2018 HOF Banquet and Photos

The St. Bernard Sports Hall of Fame and Gulf Coast Bank recently hosted the organization’s 23rd annual induction and awards ceremony at the St. Bernard Civic Center in Chalmette. The 2017 induction class included Greg Castillo, Ricky Siegfried, and Sivi Lynn Elsensohn Miller. Dr. Tommy Warner, former Chancellor of Nunez Community College and member of the 2015 induction class, was the guest speaker at the event.

For the first time in the history of the Hall of Fame, the organization recognized female and male Special Olympics Amateur Athletes of the Year. Jasmine Ramos and Adam Jones were selected as the initial winners of these historic awards. Other Amateur Athletes of Year included Hunter Bell, Josh Armond, and Emily Pulley. Tony Piazza received the Elphage Caillouette Special Recognition Award and Penny Nuccio was recognized as the Humanitarian of the Year. The Hall of Fame also recognized members of the 1967-1968 and 1968-1969 Chalmette High School football teams for their accomplishments.

Please use the below address to access photos from the event: